Biobehavioral Working Group Members


Anne Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., Co-Chair        
University of Minnesota
Division of General Internal Medicine
Gary A. Giovino, Ph.D., M.S.
University of Buffalo, The State University of New York
Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
Stephanie S. O'Malley, Ph.D., Co-Chair
Yale University
Department of Psychology
Stephen Hecht, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Benjamin Blount, Ph.D.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention                   
Peter Shields, M.D.
The Ohio State University
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Suzanne M. Colby, Ph.D.
Brown University
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Saul M. Shiffman, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh


RTI Management Team

Carol Hamilton, Ph.D., Principal Investigator      
Lisa Kilpatrick, M.S., Working Group Manager
Tabitha Hendershot, B.A., Co-Investigator
Deborah Maiese, M.P.A., Consensus Coordinator
Darigg Brown, Ph.D., M.P.H., Working Group Supervisor               
 Amanda Riley, P.M.P., Project Manager



TCORS Liaison


Bonnie Halpern-Felscher, Ph.D., F.S.A.H.M.
Stanford University
Division of Adolescent Medicine 


Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaisons


Kevin Conway, Ph.D.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Division of Epidemiology, Services, and 
Prevention Research
Gary Swan, Ph.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Prevention Research Center



Robin Mermelstein, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago
Institute for Health Research and Policy   
Gordon Willis, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
Applied Research Program
Cancer Control and Population Sciences